Academics and Homework Help After-school: The Center Library Media Center District Calendar English Learning Advisory Committee Nutrition Services Online Educational Tools Parent Teacher Association (PTA) Registration School Site Council
Staff Directory
Ms. Giffin, Principal Mrs. Powell, Vice Principal Office Staff

School Site Council

The intent of the School Improvement Program (SIP) is to create a team at each school that will use all of its combined resources and special knowledge to make their school the very best that it can be. The School Site Council (SSC) helps to develop and review a School Improvement Plan based on the assessed needs of the total school population. The SSC assesses the effectiveness of the school program and establishes an annual School Improvement budget. The Frontier School Site Council is made up of 10 members (five community members not employed of the District and five school personnel).

School Site Council Members


Parent/Community Members

Julie Berger - Parent Member/Chair

Stefanie Durant - Parent Member/Vice Chair

Michael Baker - Parent Member

Lily Kobzar - Community Member

Patricia Holmes - Parent Member

School/Staff Members

Ellen Giffin - Principal

Nancy Nozaki - Teacher

Vicki Plefka - Teacher

Jennifer Small - Teacher

Kelly Burnett - Classified Staff/SSC Secretary